EXHIBITION: Spring 2022, New Zealand Academy of Fine Arts
skip to main content
Main event Image.
 

EXHIBITION: Spring 2022

This is a Past Event.

 
View all Dates
 

Date:

Sat 01 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sun 02 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Mon 03 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Tue 04 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Wed 05 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Thu 06 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Fri 07 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sat 08 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sun 09 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Mon 10 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Tue 11 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Wed 12 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Thu 13 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Fri 14 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sat 15 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sun 16 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Mon 17 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Tue 18 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Wed 19 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Thu 20 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Fri 21 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sat 22 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sun 23 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Mon 24 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Tue 25 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Wed 26 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Thu 27 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Fri 28 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sat 29 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sun 30 Oct 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Category:

Exhibitions, Visual Arts, Arts Culture, Free Entry Event, Painting, Sculpture, Crafts

Accessibility:

Wheelchair Access, Accessible Toilets

Cost:

Fress

Website or Reg:

Listed By:

Event Contact:

 

Kia ora and welcome to our annual Spring Members’ Exhibition. 

We have 170 works on show in this exhibition representing the sheer dynamic range of styles and media that our artists are employing. The exhibition looks stunning. It is a fitting testament to the hard work of our dedicated team of helpers and I wish to express the profound gratitude of the Academy to all those who have contributed to bringing it to such splendid fruition.

These include Rebecca Mooney for her invaluable input; Phil Quinn for preparation and hanging; Beryl Buchanan, John Conigrave and the rest of the FOH team who have received the works; Diane Atkinson, with Jenny Martin, Lindsay Blakeley, Helen Cairney, Charlotte Hird, Rebecca, Phoebe Sales and Phillip Coker for preparing and serving the food and wine that are an essential part of the exhibition opening; and Rob Sullivan, for managing the multitude of tasks involved in bringing all this together.

Congratulations to them all for making this wonderful exhibition. Finally, I record my thanks to all of the artists who have submitted the stunning array of works for this exhibition. Thank you to them all, and thank you to you, too, our guests and visitors without whom all of this would be pointless. 

Please enjoy,
Wayne Newman FRNSNZ
President, NZAFA

To view an online copy of the Spring Exhibition catalogue, please click here.

 

 

Love art & buy

If you make art, showcase your work, promote fine arts and meet others who share your interests.

If you love fine arts, this is one of the best ways to enjoy and support the arts. FIND OUT MORE.

 
+ Text Size -