EXHIBITION 2023: Anne Frank Let Me Be Myself, New Zealand Academy of Fine Arts
skip to main content
Main event Image.
 

EXHIBITION 2023: Anne Frank Let Me Be Myself

This is a Past Event.

 
View all Dates
 

Date:

Thu 12 Jan 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Fri 13 Jan 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sat 14 Jan 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sun 15 Jan 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Mon 16 Jan 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Tue 17 Jan 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Wed 18 Jan 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Thu 19 Jan 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Fri 20 Jan 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sat 21 Jan 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sun 22 Jan 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Mon 23 Jan 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Tue 24 Jan 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Wed 25 Jan 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Thu 26 Jan 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Fri 27 Jan 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sat 28 Jan 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sun 29 Jan 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Mon 30 Jan 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Tue 31 Jan 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Wed 1 Feb 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Thu 2 Feb 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Fri 3 Feb 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sat 4 Feb 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sun 5 Feb 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Mon 6 Feb 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Tue 7 Feb 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Wed 8 Feb 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Thu 9 Feb 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Fri 10 Feb 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sat 11 Feb 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sun 12 Feb 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Mon 13 Feb 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Tue 14 Feb 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Wed 15 Feb 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Thu 16 Feb 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Fri 17 Feb 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sat 18 Feb 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sun 19 Feb 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Mon 20 Feb 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Tue 21 Feb 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Wed 22 Feb 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Thu 23 Feb 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Fri 24 Feb 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sat 25 Feb 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sun 26 Feb 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Category:

Exhibitions, Happenings, Writing Publishing, Issues Activity

Accessibility:

Wheelchair Access, Accessible Toilets

Cost:

$7.50 per person ($5 for Academy members and children under 12).

Website or Reg:

Listed By:

Event Contact:

 
12 January – 26 February 2023

We are pleased to announce our first major exhibition for 2023 - 'Anne Frank: Let me be myself'.
 
Let Me Be Myself: The Life Story of Anne Frank will be at the Academy Galleries from 12 January. This is a moving, poignant and timely exhibition, using text, objects, photos and film to inform visitors about Anne Frank and the Holocaust. It reaches out to young people especially, encouraging them to explore broader issues of prejudice and discrimination that still permeate societies today.
 
Even if you think you know the story of Anne Frank, there are things here that will strike most visitors as new and revealing. You will come away with a much better understanding of this ardent, aspiring girl, because you will see her as she saw herself, based on the entries in her diary. You will also see her, as she could not herself imagine, in the context of the larger tragedy that was the Holocaust.

In partnership with Anne Frank House, Amsterdam, and the Holocaust Centre of New Zealand. With thanks for the generous support from the Embassy of France in New Zealand and the European Union Delegation to Aotearoa New Zealand.

The Academy is offering a 25% discount off the annual subscription to be a Friend of the Academy Galleries to all attendees of Let Me Be Myself. Receive notices of upcoming events and exhibitions, and opportunities to join exclusive viewings and workshops.

Tickets available through Eventbrite or at the door: $7.50 per person ($5 for Academy members and children under 12).

 
+ Text Size -