Summer Exhibition 2022 - 2023, New Zealand Academy of Fine Arts
skip to main content
Main event Image.
 

Summer Exhibition 2022 - 2023

This is a Past Event.

 
View all Dates
 

Date:

Sat 10 Dec 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sun 11 Dec 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Mon 12 Dec 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Tue 13 Dec 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Wed 14 Dec 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Thu 15 Dec 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Fri 16 Dec 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sat 17 Dec 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sun 18 Dec 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Mon 19 Dec 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Tue 20 Dec 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Wed 21 Dec 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Thu 22 Dec 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Fri 23 Dec 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sat 24 Dec 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Tue 27 Dec 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Wed 28 Dec 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Thu 29 Dec 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Fri 30 Dec 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sat 31 Dec 2022, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Mon 02 Jan 2023, 10:00 am

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Tue 03 Jan 2023, 10:00 am

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Wed 04 Jan 2023, 10:00 am

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Thu 05 Jan 2023, 10:00 am

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Fri 06 Jan 2023, 10:00 am

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sat 07 Jan 2023, 10:00 am

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sun 08 Jan 2023, 10:00 am

Venue:

Academy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Category:

Exhibitions, Visual Arts, Arts Culture, Free Entry Event, Painting, Sculpture

Accessibility:

Wheelchair Access, Accessible Toilets

Cost:

Website or Reg:

Listed By:

Event Contact:

 
10 December 2022 - 8 January 2023

Summer brings warmth to the region and in turn creates opportunities for outdoor adventures, with people often drawn to water activities. This is reflected in the abundance of paintings of water on show, along with flowers, birds and boats.

As members of the Exhibitions team who install Academy exhibitions, we embraced the invitation to collaborate in the curation of the Summer Exhibition. It was an adventure and a privilege to group these works. Thank you to all the artists who put work forward; there are many outstanding artworks in this show.

Slide Show Image.
Slide Show Image.
Slide Show Image.
Slide Show Image.

 

Where to find us:

Hours:  Daily 10am - 5pm

 

Address:   

1 Queens Wharf

Wellington, NZ

Postal Address: PO Box 25482, Wellington 6140

Phone:  04 499 8807

Email:  info@nzafa.com

 

 
 

 

Join Us

If you make art, showcase your work, promote fine arts and meet others who share your interests.

If you love fine arts, this is one of the best ways to enjoy and support the arts. FIND OUT MORE.

 
+ Text Size -