skip to main content
Main event Image.
 

EXHIBITION 2023: OPEN - Celebration

This is a Past Event.

 
View all Dates
 

Date:

Fri 6 Oct 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sat 7 Oct 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sun 8 Oct 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Mon 9 Oct 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Tue 10 Oct 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Wed 11 Oct 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Thu 12 Oct 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Fri 13 Oct 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sat 14 Oct 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sun 15 Oct 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Mon 16 Oct 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Tue 17 Oct 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Wed 18 Oct 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Thu 19 Oct 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Fri 20 Oct 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sat 21 Oct 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sun 22 Oct 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Mon 23 Oct 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Tue 24 Oct 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Wed 25 Oct 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Thu 26 Oct 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Fri 27 Oct 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sat 28 Oct 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sun 29 Oct 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Mon 30 Oct 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Tue 31 Oct 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Wed 1 Nov 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Thu 2 Nov 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Fri 3 Nov 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sat 4 Nov 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sun 5 Nov 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Mon 6 Nov 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Tue 7 Nov 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Wed 8 Nov 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Thu 9 Nov 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Fri 10 Nov 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sat 11 Nov 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Date:

Sun 12 Nov 2023, 10:00 am - 5:00pm

Venue:

NZAFA Acedamy Galleries
1 Queens Wharf
Wellington

Category:

Exhibitions, Visual Arts, Arts Culture, Drawing, Painting, Printmaking

Accessibility:

Cost:

Website or Reg:

Listed By:

NZ Academy of Fine Arts

Event Contact:

 
6 October – 12 November 2023

Both open theme and a celebration of another “open”, this exhibition celebrates the decision by the Academy to remain open.

The exhibition of works produced in any medium during the past year presents over 70 works in a wide range of styles and genres that have been selected from entries received from the length of New Zealand and also from artists as far afield as the UK and Ireland.

At the Gala opening on the 5 th October, Caroline Kelly’s ‘Release’ received the President’s Prize and Diane Taylor’s ‘Game on at the Stadium’ won the Curator’s Prize.

Merit Awards were received by Iwen Yong’s ‘Rees Valley’, Reks Motokushi’s ‘Discovering Peace’, Sarah Albisser’s ‘Splash’, Charlotte Hird’s ‘Aoraki at Dusk’ and Diana Chetwin’s ‘The Next Wave’.

Reks Motokushi - ‘Discovering Peace’
Sarah Albisser’s ‘Splash’
Iwen Yong’s ‘Rees Valley’
Diana Chetwin’s ‘The Next Wave’
Charlotte Hird - ‘Aoraki at Dusk’

 

Click on a thumbnail below to see larger view of image and use the keyboard arrows to scroll through.

 
 
 

 

CURRENT EXHIBITION

 
Looking at ourselves
31 May – 30 June 2024

 

 


UPCOMING EXHIBITIONS & EVENTS

 

Jacky Pearson Workshop 

A one day workshop - "Perspective in Watercolour"  READ MORE

EVENT: 16 June 2024

JoElle Gragilla Workshop 

A one day workshop - “Considering Composition”  READ MORE

EVENT: 30 June 2024

Jane-Loiuse Kellahan Workshop 

2 one day painting workshops.  READ MORE

EVENT: 6 & 7 July 2024

Parkin Drawing Prize

Aotearoa New Zealand’s premier award for drawing  READ MORE

EXHIBITION: 6 August1 September 2024

LightSpace Gallery

As we move to a firm programme of exhibitions in the main gallery, LightSpace Gallery becomes our venue for smaller exhibitions, individual artist hires and solo shows. We are offering 12-day hires giving two weekends – Wednesday through Sunday of the following week – at $160 per day including GST.

Shared between two artists, $80 per day for about 10m of gallery wall each is a cost-effective opportunity for artists to exhibit a group of works.

Contact Exhibitions@nzafa.com if you are interested in any of these dates.

 
+ Text Size -
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the server!